Jun 18, 2024

SABC to air the much anticipated clash between Zimbabwe and South Africa


The South African Broadcasting Corporation of South Africa has issued a statement on Thursday, that it will be broadcasting the mouthwatering fixture between Zimbabwe and South Africa live for football lovers. They will get to experience the fixture live on their TV screens on SABC 1 and all SABC Radio Stations.

Bafana Bafana will be taking on Zimbabwe in their first away FIFA World Cup Qualifier match this coming Friday, 03 September 2021. The highly anticipated match will take place at the National Sports Stadium, Harare at 15: 00. The two National teams will be meeting for the 14th time tomorrow afternoon, in their 13 previous clashes against one another, both teams have won 6 games each with two draws.

Hugo Broos’ men will have to come guns-blazing against Zimbabwe to advance to the next round of the 2022 Qatar FIFA World Cup Qualifiers. Bafana’s Captain Ronwen Williams has fired some shots at Zimbabwe ahead of the fixture saying ‘’we know what to do. We know how to beat them and we’ve done it before. They’ve beaten us before so its a new ball game now.’’ The match will be Broos first match on the bench, as Bafana’s coach after taking over from Molefi Ntseki in May.

Full 23-man Bafana Bafana squad:

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (Supersport United-Captain), Veli Mothwa (Amazulu) and Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs).

Defenders: Sydney Mobbie (Mamelodi Sundowns), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv, Israel), Thibang Phete (Belenenses FC, Portugal), Thabani Dube (Kaizer Chiefs), Sibusiso Mabiliso (Kaizer Chiefs)

Midfielders: Sipho Mbule (SuperSport United), Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune FC), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs)

Strikers: Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), Gift Links (Aarhus GF, Denmark), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Victor Letsoalo (Bloemfontein Celtics), Percy Tau (Al Ahly, Egypt), Luther Singh (F.C Copenhagen, Denmark)

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image