Jul 20, 2024

Bafana Bafana Head Coach: Hugo Broos announces his 31 men squad for FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifiers.


Bafana Bafana begin with their quest for the qualification campaign of Group G, with 2 games in September as they will be visiting Zimbabwe in the preliminary round on the 3rd of September 2021 and will again host Ghana on the 6th of September 2021.

When the Belgian tactician took over the reins from Molefi Ntseki as Bafana’s coach in May, Hugo Broos made it clear that his intentions is to give youngsters a chance to play in the national team, as part of building for the future.

The former Cameroon coach, has indeed lived up to his words as he announced his 31 men squad today, which is mostly made up of youngsters.

Irrergardless of his poor performance at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, Broos has kept faith in Ronwen Williams. Mothobi Mvala has also made it to the 31 men squad after his stellar performance against Kaizer Chiefs in the MTN8 Quarter Finals past weekend.

Bafana’s squad looks virtuous with the likes of Evidence Makgopa, Njabulo Blom, Percy Tau and Victor Letsoalo in the team.

Here is Bafana Bafana’s full squad

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United FC), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC)

Defenders: Defenders: Sydney Mobbie, Rushine De Reuck, Thapelo Morena (all Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Siyanda Xulu (Haopel Tel Aviv FC, Israel), Thibang Phete (Os Belenenses, Portugal), Thabani Dube, Njabulo Ngcobo (both Kaizer Chiefs FC), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Sibusiso Mabiliso (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates FC)

Midfielders: Kobamelo Kodisang (FC Braga B, Portugal), Sipho Mbule, Teboho Mokoena (both SuperSport United FC) Mothobi Mvala, Sphelele Mkhulise (both Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Sphephelo Sithole (Os Belenenses FC, Portugal), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune United FC), Siyethemba Sithebe (AmaZulu FC)

Forwards: Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns FC, Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United FC), Gift Links (Aarhus GF, Denmark), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Victor Letsoalo, (Royal AM FC) Percy Tau (Brighton and Hove Albion FC), Luther Singh (FC Copenhagen, Denmark)

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image